Текст песни Edge of the World - The Crüxshadows

Edge of the World - The Crüxshadows
Информация о песне
На данной странице вы можете ознакомиться с текстом песни Edge of the World, исполнителя - The Crüxshadows. Песня из альбома Fortress in Flames в жанре Альтернативный рок, вышедшего в 2004-07-06.
Лейбл: Wishfire

I walk alone at night
Raindrops and streetlights
Reflecting flashes
Across the asphalt
In a second’s time, I might refrain from breathing
With her hand in mine, something is breaking faster
Through a blackened sky, I see a world unravel
I look into her eyes to see the end
In a second’s time, the walls swim cold electric
With a tearful smile, she whispers my undoing
In the hollow night, I find no trace of comfort
I turn just in time to see the end
I walk the edge
Standing on the velvet edge
Looking backwards in the rain
I wonder just how many times
I’ve watched you walk away
All that fascination bleeds
Is a piece of infinity
In frustration still believing
What I know will never be
Blurry eyes growing weak
Fading with the light of time
Piercing nothing to redeem
The emptiness with lies
Pride has raped the sorrowed heart
And stolen what I love
Though the cut is digging still
How much deeper it could go
Why did you come here
Just to break my heart again?
I walk the edge
Why did you come here
Just to sever my last remaining thread
Why did you come here
Just to watch me fall again?
I walk the edge
Why did you come here?
I walk the edge
Поделитесь текстом песни:

Напишите что вы думаете о тексте песни!

Другие песни исполнителя:

Deception 2003The Crüxshadows
Marilyn, My Bitterness 2004The Crüxshadows
Roman 2002The Crüxshadows
Return (Coming Home) 2002The Crüxshadows
Tears 2002The Crüxshadows
Carnival 2002The Crüxshadows
Binary 2002The Crüxshadows
Spiral (Don't Fall) 2002The Crüxshadows
Earthfall 2002The Crüxshadows
Wake the White Queen 2006The Crüxshadows
Helios 2016The Crüxshadows
Valkyrie 2011The Crüxshadows
Strange Skies 2011The Crüxshadows
Anthem 2011The Crüxshadows
Dragonfly 2004The Crüxshadows
Cassandra 2004The Crüxshadows
Citadel 2004The Crüxshadows
Winterborn 2004The Crüxshadows
Untrue 2004The Crüxshadows
Sinking 2003The Crüxshadows

Все тексты The Crüxshadows